Skip to content
SouthWest Florida Living – Part B

sailboat2.jpgTwo sailboats passed my line of sight, gliding through an intersection of shimmering water cast by the midday sun at Fort Myers Beach. A boy no more than 8 years old dug hurriedly, creating a huge mound of sand, which he later dived onto like the pelicans soaring above the water before me.

The temperature felt perfect at “Junkanoo” restaurant, where I sat eating delicious grouper nuggets. Golden sunrays covered my feet – a balance to the slightly cool breeze from the Gulf’s shore. I found myself smiling – as I have every day since moving here from California two months ago. The promise of another spectacular day was at hand … and I knew it would come true.

Shane

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

